Board of Directors

Cornerstone members vote for Board of Directors candidates during the annual meeting in March. The Board includes seven directors who volunteer their time to support Senior Management in providing you with the exceptional products and service you deserve. They are all long-time members of Cornerstone and truly represent their fellow members.

Gary Cowan


Gary Cowan Board of Directors

Lelan Statom

1st Chairman

Lelan Statom Board of Directors

Bob Turner

2nd Chairman

Bob Turner Board of Directors

Lisa Batey


Lisa Batey Board of Directors

Karen Clabough


Karen Clabough Board of Directors

Dr. Roberta Hill


Dr. Roberta Hill Board of Directors

Joey Macourek


Joey Macourek Board of Directors

Senior Management

With decades of experience, our Senior Management team is able to navigate the Credit Union through all kinds of economic conditions and maintain financial stability, providing members with the products and services they need.

Joe Spivey


Joe Spivey President

Donna Young

Executive Vice President

Donna Young Executive Vice President

Laura Williamson

Chief Operations Officer

Laura Williamson Chief Operations Officers

Rod Payne

SVP – Information Technology

Rod Payne SVP Information Technology

Linda Summarell

SVP – Lending

Linda Summarell SVP Lending

Rob Byrd

Chief Financial Officer

Rob Byrd Chief Financial Officer

William Frye

VP – Marketing

William Fry VP Marketing

Jason Dilbeck

VP – Lending

Jason Dilbeck VP Lending

Volunteer Advisory Board

Do you want to become even more involved? Read about our invitation to serve as a Volunteer Advisory Board Member.